Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia

Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia

Mittwoch
16:30 - 20:30
Bewertung schreiben
Informationen
Vorgeschl. Aufenthaltsdauer
2-3 Stunden
Bearbeitungen vorschlagen, um zu verbessern, was wir anzeigen.
Diesen Eintrag verbessern
Touren und Erlebnisse
Sehen Sie sich verschiedene Möglichkeiten an, diesen Ort zu erleben.
Der Umsatz hat Einfluss auf die Erlebnisse, die auf dieser Seite präsentiert werden. Mehr erfahren

Die besten Möglichkeiten, Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung zu erleben

Das Gebiet
Adresse

Wir prüfen Bewertungen.
So geht Tripadvisor mit Bewertungen um
Vor der Veröffentlichung durchläuft jede Tripadvisor-Bewertung ein automatisiertes Überprüfungssystem, das Informationen erfasst, um diese Fragen zu beantworten: wie, was, wo und wann. Wenn das System etwas entdeckt, das möglicherweise gegen unsere Community-Richtlinien verstößt, wird die entsprechende Bewertung nicht veröffentlicht.
Erkennt das System ein Problem, wird eine Bewertung möglicherweise automatisch abgelehnt, zur Überprüfung an den Bewerter gesendet oder manuell von unserem Team von Inhaltsspezialisten geprüft. Das Team ist rund um die Uhr im Einsatz, um die Qualität der Bewertungen auf unserer Website sicherzustellen.
Unser Team prüft jede auf unserer Website veröffentlichte Bewertung, die laut Community-Mitgliedern nicht unseren Community-Richtlinien entspricht.
Weitere Informationen zu unseren Bewertungsrichtlinien
4.0
92 Bewertungen
Ausgezeichnet
45
Sehr gut
21
Befriedigend
13
Mangelhaft
5
Ungenügend
8

diane s
3 Beiträge
Aug. 2022 • Paare
Best luau I’ve attended! Chicken, pork, salad, dessert were excellent! You may need to attend the large luaus before appreciating the small, intimate atmosphere of this one. Hats off to chef Scott, musicians, and Dancers!
Verfasst am 21. August 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

monica m
Highlands Ranch, CO38 Beiträge
Juli 2022 • Familie
People are whiny babies. This luau was amazing. The food was excellent. It was very intimate with the dancers in different locations. I love that the family established this business. We it was one of our favorite nights in Maui. And now it was not our favorite place. However this was a highlight of Maui.
Verfasst am 6. August 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

Giri
7 Beiträge
Aug. 2022
I agree with the review provided by "robgL2068UB" (Not the luau you are looking for).

Do not be misled by the photos against the listing. The experience is nowhere close to the depiction in the photos. Let me start with the positives:
a) Kudos to the performers - the family (kids, the teens and their father). They did their best. The songs rendered by the father were musical and his music was lively. Congratulations for learning and keeping with the tradition.
b) Kudos to the emcee - the person who narrated the story. What he said was good.
c) You get tickets to the Aquarium which is valid for 1 year and $300 Hotel savings card (redeemable at many hotels) - Have not used either of them. So cannot say how good they are.
d) The fire performance - Short and good.
There ends the positives.

What needs to be improved:
a) The food - It was not bad, but not what you probably have in mind. No fruits at all!! It is a buffet but still served by people behind the counters!!
b) The performers - As I said, kudos to the performers, but not what you would like to see. I would like to see more seasoned, older performers. The performances were solo. No group performance. No central stage. 4 performers performing at 4 different places 15 feet apart. Not a great experience.
c) Duration of the performance - The actual performance was just a little over an hour. Remaining time went in seating and food. Not a good use of time. The fire performance again was solo and for a very short time. Would have liked it to be bigger and longer.
d) The story - The emcee narrated stories were (similar to the performances) solo/standalone stories of various islands. What I interpreted "Journey through Polynesia" is - a timeline story, which is not what this is about. The story should be more immersive, provide a timeline view and talk about the various dance forms, instruments etc.
Verfasst am 3. August 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

Rob G
1 Beitrag
Juli 2022 • Familie
Should be ashamed to call this a luau. I had a bad feeling once I got into the parking lot. It’s in a restaurant, food is below satisfactory at best. No pride in the food or drinks they give you. Not traditional luau food besides the pork. They don’t do a roasted pig, dry fish, dry chicken, dry potatoes, they didn’t even have macaroni salad. Horrible cocktails and wine. Performance was good but you only got to see one performer depending on where you get seated and there is no stage All I want is my money back. Not the luau experience I wanted to show my kids.
Verfasst am 23. Juli 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

shann2105
Ventura, Kalifornien13 Beiträge
Juli 2022 • Familie
Absolutely stunned! $150 a person to be treated like dirt! I dared to move my table to an empty one and the manager Melody yelled at me, grabbed a chair from our table in anger, stormed off, and then came up and approached me to demand my name on the reservation, and then told me if I didn’t like it I can leave! All because my table wobbled so we moved to an empty table! Also way too much down time! Save ur money here and go to the one in Lahaina or at the resorts!
Verfasst am 14. Juli 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

JEG
3 Beiträge
Juli 2022
CANCELED LAST MINUTE! NOT RECOMMENDED. We booked this luau many months in advance and they canceled 5 days prior to the luau leaving me scrambling to find another luau venue. Most places were booked and was very stressful because I booked the luau for a special event. They did offer to move our reservation to another date and were very professional but it put me in a bind!
Verfasst am 1. Juli 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

Jennifer L
Green River, WY8 Beiträge
Juni 2022 • Familie
Booking and finding the location was smooth. Very convenient near the MOC aquarium to make for a nice day. Go to the aquarium at 2pm and get done in time for dinner. Reserved seating was good. Bartender was great. Venue was a bit cramped and it was hard to see the dancers depending on your seating spot which you do not get to choose. The food was just ok. My daughter found a fly in her salad and they did replace the meal for her, but by then they were running out of food. Value for the price was just ok--less expensive luau for Maui, but nothing like the venue, food, and show we experienced on Kauai for half the price with a guided botanical garden tour. The dancers and live music were lovely. Bartender did a very nice job and everyone was very kind and welcoming.
Verfasst am 1. Juli 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.

Joseph M
1 Beitrag
Apr. 2022
The Luau show had skilled performers but the sound was orders of magnitude too loud. 5 of the 7 people in my party left shortly after the show started because the speakers were painfully loud. And the two people who stayed had to removed their hearing aids but still said it was loud. We talked with the staff (did not ask for a refund because the food was good and the small portion of the Luau we watched was fun) about the volume but they said that no one had ever complained before and they had ‘volume minimums’. Hopefully this review will push them to change since our candid conversation was ignored.
Verfasst am 23. Mai 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.
jg0206
Thank you for your feedback, Joseph. I'm sorry to hear that the sound at our Huaka'i Luau was too loud for you and your party. We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests, and unfortunately, we fell short on this occasion. I have passed along your comments to our team and we are working on adjusting the sound levels for future performances. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how much fun Polynesia can be! Mahalo,
Verfasst am 26. Mai 2022
Diese Antwort stellt die subjektive Meinung des Managementvertreters dar, jedoch nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC.

Bell H
1 Beitrag
März 2022 • Familie
I have no clue how this has so many great reviews as I found it to be more of a cheesy Hawaiian dinner show than a luau. At one point I felt like I was at a wedding where they were asking how long couples had been married and even did a slow dance to celebrate love. Venue is extremely small and not equipped for the large number of people as there are two bathroom stalls (for a venue with a max of 200) and barely any space for the entertainment. The entertainment consisted of at most 4 dancers, two guys playing music/singing and an mc. Paid $200 for vip (complete waste, save your money) and was so close to a pillar I could barely get in and out of my seat. Food was good, nothing spectacular. Portions weren’t very large. I’m not sure if you could go back for seconds but didn’t seem like it. I went to the restroom (since there was always a line) when everyone headed down for the fire dance which lasted a total of 10 minutes. By the time I headed out, I could not see anything over the crowd and then the entire show was over in a few minutes. The staff is friendly and the entertainers are talented but bottom line it is not worth $1000 for 3 adults and 2 children. There is a reason other luaus are booked while this one always seems to have openings.
Verfasst am 31. März 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.
jg0206
We're sorry to hear that your experience was not what you were expecting, 911bellh. I'm glad to hear that you did enjoy the food and entertainment but would like to offer some insight on a few points. The venue is an intimate setting and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit. We do our best to accommodate as many guests as possible with the space available which has led us to limit ticket sales so there's more room for those who are attending. The room has a capacity of 162 people and the restaurant is permitted and outfitted with the correct amount of restrooms, so we are sorry we were not able to reach your expectations for that. Our performers are talented professionals from Hawaii who work hard every day of their lives in order provide authentic Hawaiian culture through music and dance--it's something they take great pride in doing! They also love interacting with audience members. It is very traditional for Luau's to call out people for honeymoons, anniversaries, birthdays, so we are sorry that bothered you so much. We believe we offer a great experience, as you mentioned we have a lot of great reviews from other people. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations that night. We perform at the world famous Maui Ocean Center, renowned around the world as a spectacular location.
Verfasst am 12. April 2022
Diese Antwort stellt die subjektive Meinung des Managementvertreters dar, jedoch nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC.

Curtis
1 Beitrag
Feb. 2022
This luau was great! It's smaller than most luaus which means you're closer to the performers and fire dancer! And, the venue has a beautiful view of Maalaea! The food, drinks, and service were excellent. I will be returning!
Verfasst am 28. Februar 2022
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor überprüft Bewertungen.
jg0206
Hi Curtiss, Mahalo for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the Huaka'i Maui Luau! You mentioned that it was smaller than other luaus. We try to keep our size small as we want guests to have a more intimate experience at Maui Ocean Center overlooking Maalaea Harbor, with our culture and staff. It's also easier for us to provide personalized service when we're not too busy. Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to write this review and hope you'll come back soon!
Verfasst am 10. März 2022
Diese Antwort stellt die subjektive Meinung des Managementvertreters dar, jedoch nicht die von Tripadvisor LLC.

Es werden die Ergebnisse 1 bis 10 von insgesamt 92 angezeigt.
Der Umsatz hat Einfluss auf die Erlebnisse, die auf dieser Seite präsentiert werden. Mehr erfahren
Fehlt etwas oder stimmt etwas nicht?
Bearbeitungen vorschlagen, um zu verbessern, was wir anzeigen.
Diesen Eintrag verbessern

Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (Lahaina) - Lohnt es sich?

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia

Das sind die Öffnungszeiten für Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia:
  • Mi - Mi 16:30 - 20:30