DuPont nature center

DuPont nature center, Milford

DuPont nature center
4.5
Das Gebiet
Adresse
Das Beste in der Umgebung
Bei der Bestimmung dieser Bestenliste wird die Entfernung der Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten zum betreffenden Standort gegen die Bewertungen unserer Mitglieder zu diesen Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten aufgerechnet.
Sehenswürdigkeiten
1 im Umkreis von 5 Kilometern

4.5
30 Bewertungen
Ausgezeichnet
17
Sehr gut
10
Befriedigend
1
Mangelhaft
1
Ungenügend
1

Gray Matters 2
Lincoln, DE303 Beiträge
Learning Matters
Juni 2019 • Familie
Interactive learning stations, kiosks that inform, outdoor views with available binoculars, knowing and attentive staff, and great weather made a great afternoon learning adventure. We've gone since for seal watches, quiet surroundings, and patronage to our local wildlife center.
Verfasst am 15. Februar 2020
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Shorebird483
33 Beiträge
Nature at it's best
Aug. 2019
Completely relaxed view of nature at it's best. The best way to see many different types of birds and water creatures
Verfasst am 5. November 2019
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Carl B
Milford, DE4 Beiträge
Nature
Juni 2019
hat better place to learn about the Red Knots and the Horseshoe Crabs. Interactive programs occur at variou times of the year.
Verfasst am 8. Oktober 2019
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Ray Z
Lewes, DE56 Beiträge
Biking Slaughter Beach
Aug. 2019 • Paare
Did not realize this was here at the end of Lighthouse Road. Loved the interactive nature camera. Also the free outside binoculars. Cool... not sure why the previous person was posting about a rental ? This is a museum not a summer house...
Verfasst am 29. August 2019
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Gershwin12
Forest Hills, NY1 630 Beiträge
A must do for birders visiting Delaware; DuPont Nature Center
Aug. 2019
A local birder recommended that we visit Dupont nature center to see many of the birds that stop in Delaware to refuel to continue their fall migration South. Red Knots, Hudsonian Godwit, Ruddy Turnstones and many other shorebirds were easily viewed from The visitor center’s deck. There was a camera facing the marsh that visitors can move around to better view the wildlife on the marsh.

The nature center Is dedicated as an interpretive education facility focusing on Delaware Bay’s natural history, ecology, horseshoe crabs and the wildlife especially the shorebirds that benefit. Affable naturalists were available to explain the exhibits and answer questions. No entrance fee, ample parking and bathrooms. Donations are accepted.
Verfasst am 23. August 2019
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Dave Fox
1 Beitrag
what a great place this is, still today
Juli 2018 • Allein/Single
I'm glad to see they have put such an educational place here, this place still holds great memories and what a great place to have had a chance to live here and spend my child hood wouldn't trade this for anything even being in the "62 Storm" Dave Fox
Verfasst am 6. März 2019
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

afb821
Mount Laurel, NJ50 Beiträge
“Renter Beware - house not as described or pictured” - not what we expected
Juli 2018 • Familie
I don’t like to complain but basically thought it was important to report that this home is NOT as described or as pictured because others who rent may be just as disappointed as we were. I don’t think I am a really picky person and for what we paid I did not expect a top notch property but I hoped it was at least clean and functional but it was very dirty, un-kept/beaten/worn. We wound up leaving early. Please understand I am not trying to be mean but I went with other people’s reviews and I have a really hard time relating to what others posted. Based on our stay it almost didn’t seem like others rented THIS house. Overall it was a waste of money and loss of vacation time accrued with our employers. Upon check in the front door code/combo was dead and unresponsive. then the lock box was broken (while communicating with the owner/Nick the cleaners left the key under the front doormat) Should have recognized the warning by the number of fly swatters everywhere (TONS OF BITING FLIES – even dead ones IN the refrigerator) Screen in bedroom missing Sand in the bed One of the beds sloped in toward the center Dog Hair on blanket on back of chair Dirty kitchen ~ upon arrival food on counter Dirty/greasy dishes CLUTTER - No room (mostly in the kitchen) for anything you bring Sticky drips in frig (among the dead flies in the refrigerator too UGH) Filthy shower curtain and instructions written on the wall with a Sharpie Outdoor furniture inside – worn out and uncomfortable Electric/Lights switches were a puzzle to find (except where it was written on the walls with a Sharpie) Light bulbs were missing in some lamps/lights Screen doors fell off track OFTEN – frustrating to use Hole in screen door (NOT good with all the flies & bugs) Main Doors also hard to slide Cushions on outside chairs missing Trash outside by the house Outdoor shower didn’t work and Dangerous Platform to stand on Many Outdoor lights broken and just left there Chairs scattered everywhere Patio Table 3-4" wobble Bikes horrible – rusted and flat tires “available” beach chairs hanging on garage with bikes dirty and poor DVD remote missing We didn’t have children with us but there is a ‘tree house’ in the tree out front which is also written on – saying “Climb At Your Own Risk”. It looks similar to the outdoor shower platform and I fear for any children who may climb up there. Although Nick was GREAT to communicate with prior to booking and he and his wife did arrive the next day to fix the locks neither acknowledged me, apologized for issues we tried to tell them about and they seemed in a rush to leave. They also knew of other issues since they came prepared with batteries for the smoke detectors and an air filter for the AC/heat ducts yet also left trash from unpacking their supplies. They clearly didn’t want to hear about our ‘concerns’. Nick was also reasonable about the key that we were a bit apprehensive about putting in the new lock box during our stay. Once we were locked out on day one we weren’t taking that chance again and my husband forgot to put the key back at the end of the week. Nick agreed to let us mail it to him (and confirmed receipt of its return). I DEFINITELY won’t rent here again and would warn others – renter beware…not a relaxing vacation getaway. Surprisingly my pictures don’t show the issues that well but they are a lot different than what is posted on the web site that advertises the rental (first thing I noticed was the front door!). I know some people have different standards but I just need a place to be clean and unbroken. This had more issues than I am willing to overlook on vacation. Thanks for your time!
IN FOLLOW UP - the owner said "I so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our beach cottage. However, you tried to cancel your stay 2 weeks prior due to your husband starting a new job, and you left two days early so he could start the new job. I feel like this review is a malicious attempt to receive a refund."
Yes, My husband did start his new job - 3 weeks before our stay at this house and I did inquire if there was a back-up or waiting list in an attempt to cancel or even post-pone our stay. That was not an option so he drove back and forth since we live in NJ (2 hours away) while I stayed there with my mother-in-law. Our leaving early had nothing to do with his employment. We left because the house is run down, uncomfortable and dirty. Pictures that truly represent the property are posted on TripAdvisor https://www.tripadvisor.com/LocationPhotos-g4604879-Slaughter_Beach_Delaware.html as well as on FlipKey
It is interesting that Nick mentioned we left 2 days early when he had no idea when we left. Malicious??? I had no idea there was even a possibility of a refund, and in the end in order to get a refund you must call the day you arrive so that point is mute. Nick's response was identical to his original response when we tried to discuss the issues in person (not taking ownership for poor conditions). Next time I know better, 1-to call FlipKey/Trip Advisor immediately and 2 NOT TO try and make the best of a bad rental. The intent of my review was to give others a heads up as to what to truly expect from the property labeled as “Beach Front- Dog and Child Friendly!” at 429 BAY AVE SLAUGHTER BEACH DE 19963 Slaughter Beach, DE So feel free to contact me with questions – I’d be happy to answer. Pictures tell the truth...worth 1000 words. Good Luck All!
Verfasst am 14. August 2018
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

806may
Milford, DE13 Beiträge
nature center
Juni 2018 • Familie
lots of area information and kid friendly. My grandkids enjoyed the videos and the historical pictures of the area. They have lots of literature and kid activities.
Verfasst am 10. Juli 2018
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Robert R
8 Beiträge
Wow
Mai 2017
Everything you ever wanted to know about horseshoe crabs and more in a coastal marine setting. So enjoyable and educational!
Verfasst am 27. Februar 2018
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Starviagera
The Villages, FL1 651 Beiträge
Not great
Sep. 2017 • Paare
The center was closed. The area around it is not very nice. There are big rigs from a business park there. The pier is completely broken. Can see some birds.
Verfasst am 10. September 2017
Diese Bewertung ist die subjektive Meinung eines Tripadvisor-Mitgliedes und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC.

Es werden die Ergebnisse 1 bis 10 von insgesamt 30 angezeigt.
Fehlt etwas oder stimmt etwas nicht?
Bearbeitungen vorschlagen, um zu verbessern, was wir anzeigen.
Diesen Eintrag verbessern
Häufig gestellte Fragen zu DuPont nature center